"Never share details as : CARD NUMBER , ATM PIN, C V V, OTP, CARD EXPIARY DATE AND PASSWORDS with anyone else."      Bank is live on E-Commerce Services      Bank is live on Mobile banking Services      ग्रीन पिन - अपने एटीएम कार्ड के पिन को स्वयं बनाएँ      Effective from 1st July 2017,Service charge values include 18% GST instead of 15% Service Tax      IFSC CODE FOR ALL BRANCHES OF KGSG BANK- UBIN0RRBKGS (U B I N ZERO R R B K G S)      FOR HOT LISTING OF ATM CARDS CALL ON 022-25710275,276,278      
  • Css Template Preview
  • Css Template Preview
  • Css Template Preview
  • Css Template Preview
Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 8 Slideshow Image 8
About Us

Mahatma Gandhi once said "Eighty percent of the Indian population lives in villages and most of them live below poverty line. We should therefore formulate such plans and schemes which are beneficial to weakest person of the society also. If the poor people are not brought into mainstream of development, the total development of India will not be possible." Our Prime Minister Late Mrs. Indira Gandhi initially nationalized 14 commercial banks with the intention that these institutions would float credit in social activities and rural development. But after 06 years of nationalization she realized that nothing concrete could be achieved. She then brought in an ordinance on 2nd October,1975 (Date of Birth of our beloved Bapu and Lal Bahadur Shastri ji) to set up the Regional Rural Banks with the object to accelerate the development of rural economy. The aim was to attain upliftment of the poor, the neglected and the down trodden people by channelizing the flow of credit to the rural areas.

The Regional Rural Banks were local in structure and were based at the District level. The Lead Banks were given the responsibility of sponsoring these RRBs. The paid up capital was subscribed by the central government, sponsoring bank and state government in the ratio of 50:35:15.In a slow but steady process 196 RRBs were established in 615 districts across the country. The ordinance of 2nd October,1975 came to be recognized as Regional Rural Banks Act,1976.

Union Bank of India was sponsoring 3 RRBs in the state of Uttar Pradesh. These three Banks were Kashi Gramin Bank, Gomti Gramin Bank and Samyut Kshetriya Gramin Bank.

Samyut Kshetriya Gramin Bank, with its headquarter at Azamgarh was established on January 06, 1976. It covered 4 districts (Azamgarh, Ghazipur, Mau and Ambedkar Nagar) with a network of 168 branches and 5 extension counters. Gomti Gramin Bank was established on 30th March, 1981 with its Head Office at Jaunpur. It had 84 branches covering 6 tehsils and 21 blocks.
Kashi Gramin Bank headquartered in Varanasi was established on 28th July 1981. In 2004 the Kashi Gramin Bank was rated as one of the top SIX RRBs in the country.

With the onset of Globalization and financial reforms all over the world, self dependency became the keyword in banking industry. This scenario put pressure on RRBs also which were hitherto concentrated on social banking. Banking industry was very intensively growing and RRBs had to face extreme competitive environment as soon as they tried to capture the non target group customers. India was rapidly sailing on the tides of financial reforms. The banking industry was trying to make big bases by way of consolidation. There were no choices left to Government of India than to consolidate the RRBs. In this process the government of India embarked upon a process of amalgamation of RRBs which were adjacently situated and sponsored by the same sponsoring bank and In this process Kashi Gramin Bank, Gomti Gramin Bank and Samyut Kshetriya Gramin Bank sponsored by Union Bank of India in U.P. were amalgamated by GOI vide its notification No.SO-1264(E) on 12th September 2005. Thus came into existence the "Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank"

On 12th September 2005, the bank owned a fund of Rs.232.50 Crore with deposits to the tune of Rs.2137.87 Crore. Advances of Rs.648.27 Crore and a CD ratio of 30% as on 12th Sep'05.The bank also achieved the landmark of converting its 100 percent branches on Core Banking Platform. This was a historical event in banking industry that a RRB had achieved such a technical up gradation of its services and that too in a record time.

Present Structure

Presently the Bank is having 459 branches working in Azamgarh, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Chandauli, Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Mau and Varanasi Districts. One Branch is located in Ambedkarnagar District. Out of these 459 Branches :-



  • 367 branches are in rural area                                                                                                   
  • 38 in semi-urban
  • 26 branches in urban area
  • 28 branches in Metropolitan

 Bank is having 7 Regional Offices and one Staff Training Centre.Its Head Office is Located in Holy city of Varanasi